top of page
  • Seth Chitwood

Carol Patton, Anne Mulhall, and Steve Feinberg amongst 2nd Annual Angel Award presenters


Angelwood Pictures is happy to announce a majority of their presenters for the 2nd Annual Angelwood Pictures’ Angel Awards on June 3.

IMAGINE Magazine’s Publisher, Carol Patton, will present Outstanding Lead Actress. IMAGINE Magazine is the business of Film, Television & New Media Production in the Northeast.

Other presenters include the head of LDI Casting, Anne Mulhall, known for her casting work on Moonrise Kingdom (2012), Hachi: A Dog’s Tale (2009) and 27 Dresses (2008) to name a few.

Steven Feinberg, Executive Director of the Rhode Island Film & Television Office and director / producer of the documentary Pell, will also present during the evening.

Additional presenters include: The co-producer/director of NewTV’s The Folklorist, Angela Harrer; Family Problems’ Karen Ann Martino, The Girl in the Attic’s Tanja Melendez Lynch, Michelle Mortensen, Code 13: Unreadables’ Pamela Jayne Morgan & Frank Czarnowski.

The 1st Annual Angelwood Pictures’ Golden Angel recipient, Jan Waldman, will also present the “golden” award.

Even some of last years winners will also be presenting: Family Problems’ Supporting Actress winner Paula Dellatte, Family Problems’ Lead Actor Tony Ramos Wright, Lung’s Dayplayer winner Wendy Hartman,  In the Bedroom’s Outstanding Director Chris Esper, Lung’s Leading Actress Ellen Levenson, In the Bedroom’s Outstanding Writing / Beantown Statie Production Company Creative Director Charlie Alejandro, and Family Problems’ Guest Actress winner Mary C. Ferrara are all scheduled to present awards.

A night of celebrating and honoring the projects, cast, and crew under the production company Angelwood Pictures. Featuring clips from Family Problems, The Girl in the Attic, Testing, Code 13: Unreadable, The Resurrection of Victoria Wheeler, and other upcoming projects.

Plus the award presentation and annoucement of winners nominated in 12 different categories the 2017 Angel Awards. Maureen Vlaco will also receive the 2017 James R. Zuckerman Special Achievement Award.

The event will be held on Saturday, June 3, at The RISD Museum (20 North Main Street, Providence, Rhode Island). The event will start at 5:30 PM with a red carpet arrival and cocktail hour. The awards are scheduled for 7:00 PM – 11:30 PM. Hosted By Frank O’Donnell.

0 views0 comments


bottom of page